Tell Me More http://klcc.org en Despite Disability, One Mountain Climber Reflects On His Advantages http://klcc.org/post/despite-disability-one-mountain-climber-reflects-his-advantages Spencer West was born with a genetic disorder that led to both his legs being amputated. West tells host Michel Martin about how he climbed Mount Kilimanjaro using just his hands and arms. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 18:03:00 +0000 editor 17961 at http://klcc.org For Pregnant Women, New Guidelines Aim To Reduce Workplace Discrimination http://klcc.org/post/pregnant-women-new-guidelines-aim-reduce-workplace-discrimination More than 35 years after the Pregnancy Discrimination Act was passed by Congress, the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) has updated their guidelines. Host Michel Martin learns more. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:07:00 +0000 editor 17954 at http://klcc.org Tweeting From A Conflict Zone: Does It Help Or Hurt News Reporting? http://klcc.org/post/tweeting-conflict-zone-does-it-help-or-hurt-news-reporting As Gaza, Ukraine and Syria trend on Twitter, has social media changed the way conflicts are covered? Host Michel Martin finds out from reporter Anne Barnard and Peter Bouckaert of Human Rights Watch. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:07:00 +0000 editor 17955 at http://klcc.org When It Comes To Other People's Kids, Should Parents Intervene? http://klcc.org/post/when-it-comes-other-peoples-kids-should-parents-intervene A South Carolina mother was jailed on charges of child neglect because her 9-year-old daughter was found playing at a park by herself. Should she have been punished? A panel of parents weigh in. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:07:00 +0000 editor 17956 at http://klcc.org Why Diversity In Tech Matters: 'People Solve Problems That They See' http://klcc.org/post/why-diversity-tech-matters-people-solve-problems-they-see Host Michel Martin talks to a roundtable of activists and innovators about the future of technology, and recruiting the next generation of African-Americans and Latinos into the tech field. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:53:00 +0000 editor 17888 at http://klcc.org Phyllis Schlafly Explains Why Feminism Has Made Women Unhappy http://klcc.org/post/phyllis-schlafly-explains-why-feminism-has-made-women-unhappy Phyllis Schlafly is best known for her successful 1973 campaign to stop the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment. Host Michel Martin speaks to the conservative activist about her life and career. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:53:00 +0000 editor 17889 at http://klcc.org For TMM Intern, Robert Glasper's 'Black Radio' Expands Category Of Hip-Hop http://klcc.org/post/tmm-intern-robert-glaspers-black-radio-expands-category-hip-hop As Tell Me More enters its final weeks of production, intern Miles Johnson shares his favorite songs for the program's 'In Your Ear' series. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:53:00 +0000 editor 17883 at http://klcc.org Does Le Return Of LeBron Signal A Comeback For Cleveland? http://klcc.org/post/does-le-return-lebron-signal-comeback-cleveland From LeBron James' return to the Cleveland Cavaliers to longtime NFL reporter Pam Oliver being sidelined from the sidelines, the Barbershop guys weigh in on the latest news. Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:07:00 +0000 editor 17746 at http://klcc.org Anthony Mackie: Marvel Brings Humanity To Its Characters http://klcc.org/post/anthony-mackie-marvel-brings-humanity-its-characters Step aside Steve Rogers, the Falcon is the new Capt. America. Anthony Mackie plays Falcon in Captain America: The Winter Soldier and he talks to about the character's cultural significance. Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:07:00 +0000 editor 17747 at http://klcc.org New Chief: NAACP Is Oldest And Best Civil Rights Organization http://klcc.org/post/new-chief-naacp-oldest-and-best-civil-rights-organization The nation's oldest civil rights organization, will begin its annual convention this week under new leadership. Civil rights attorney Cornell William Brooks shares his vision for the organization. Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:07:00 +0000 editor 17748 at http://klcc.org