Environment http://klcc.org en Time Crunch To Preserve Ridgelines In Tri-Cities, Wash. http://klcc.org/post/time-crunch-preserve-ridgelines-tri-cities-wash <p></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:43:10 +0000 Anna King 9961 at http://klcc.org Time Crunch To Preserve Ridgelines In Tri-Cities, Wash. Eugene Attorney Represents Activists http://klcc.org/post/eugene-attorney-represents-activists <p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 27 Feb 2014 14:00:00 +0000 Rachael McDonald 8892 at http://klcc.org Eugene Attorney Represents Activists Law Conference Explores 6th Extinction http://klcc.org/post/law-conference-explores-6th-extinction <p></p><p></p> Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:21:22 +0000 Rachael McDonald 8899 at http://klcc.org Law Conference Explores 6th Extinction Scientists Say Stop Worrying About Fukushima Radioactivity In West Coast Fish http://klcc.org/post/scientists-say-stop-worrying-about-fukushima-radioactivity-west-coast-fish <p></p><p></p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:27:06 +0000 Ashley Ahearn 7174 at http://klcc.org Scientists Say Stop Worrying About Fukushima Radioactivity In West Coast Fish Tree Sitters Don’t Buy Logging Designed To Mimic Nature http://klcc.org/post/tree-sitters-don-t-buy-logging-designed-mimic-nature <p></p> Fri, 10 Jan 2014 14:53:35 +0000 Amelia Templeton 6205 at http://klcc.org Tree Sitters Don’t Buy Logging Designed To Mimic Nature Conservation Group Turns Christmas Trees Into Salmon Habitat http://klcc.org/post/conservation-group-turns-christmas-trees-salmon-habitat <p>Before you kick your dying Christmas tree to the curb, consider this: Members of the conservation group Trout Unlimited would love to turn that tree into fish habitat.<br />&nbsp;</p> Mon, 30 Dec 2013 13:55:28 +0000 Cassandra Profita 5599 at http://klcc.org Conservation Group Turns Christmas Trees Into Salmon Habitat Stink Bug Spread Alarms Growers, Scientists http://klcc.org/post/stink-bug-spread-alarms-growers-scientists <p>A malodorous invasive bug has gone from a worry to a certifiable nuisance for some Northwest (or Western) farmers and gardeners. The name of this insect is a mouthful: the brown marmorated stink bug. Researchers say the population really seems to have taken off this year. With the approach of winter, these stink bugs are leaving the fields and may just crawl into your home.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 06 Dec 2013 14:35:02 +0000 Tom Banse 4270 at http://klcc.org Stink Bug Spread Alarms Growers, Scientists Agreement Could Mean End To Klamath Water Wars http://klcc.org/post/agreement-could-mean-end-klamath-water-wars <p>For decades, farmers and ranchers have engaged in a bitter tug-of-war with fishermen and Indian tribes over scarce water supplies in the Klamath Basin. Now, government officials and stakeholders have announced the broad outlines of an agreement they say could finally bring peace to the region.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 05 Dec 2013 15:47:41 +0000 Liam Moriarty 4205 at http://klcc.org Agreement Could Mean End To Klamath Water Wars Wyden Timber Plan Faces Criticism http://klcc.org/post/wyden-timber-plan-faces-criticism <p>US Senator <a href="http://www.wyden.senate.gov/">Ron </a><a href="http://www.wyden.senate.gov/">Wyden</a>'s bill to increase timber harvest in Western Oregon is generating criticism from both sides of the ongoing logging debate.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 03 Dec 2013 22:05:49 +0000 Rachael McDonald 4103 at http://klcc.org Wyden Timber Plan Faces Criticism Klamath Tribes and Ranchers Strike Water Sharing Deal http://klcc.org/post/klamath-tribes-and-ranchers-strike-water-sharing-deal <p>In Oregon’s Klamath basin, tribes say they have reached a major breakthrough in negotiations over sharing water with local ranchers.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 03 Dec 2013 15:56:23 +0000 Amelia Templeton 4066 at http://klcc.org Klamath Tribes and Ranchers Strike Water Sharing Deal