Northwest News Network http://klcc.org en Entire City Council In Idaho Town Faces Recall Effort Over Shooting Of Dog http://klcc.org/post/entire-city-council-idaho-town-faces-recall-effort-over-shooting-dog <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042314JR_SmallTownRecall_web_0.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>A group of citizens in the small Idaho town of Filer started gathering signatures this week to recall the mayor and the entire city council.<p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 01:59:00 +0000 Jessica Robinson 12332 at http://klcc.org No Quick Ruling Expected In Oregon Gay Marriage Case http://klcc.org/post/no-quick-ruling-expected-oregon-gay-marriage-case <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042314CLmarriagesuperspot_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Attorneys for four same-sex couples called Oregon's gay marriage ban a "state imposed badge of inferiority" during arguments in federal court Wednesday.<p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 00:10:00 +0000 Chris Lehman 12329 at http://klcc.org No Quick Ruling Expected In Oregon Gay Marriage Case Possible New Japanese Tsunami Debris Investigated At Long Beach http://klcc.org/post/possible-new-japanese-tsunami-debris-investigated-long-beach <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042314TB_Fritts_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>State park rangers on Washington's Long Beach peninsula are investigating a new possible case of Japanese tsunami debris.<p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 23:48:00 +0000 Tom Banse 12330 at http://klcc.org Possible New Japanese Tsunami Debris Investigated At Long Beach Oral Arguments Heard In Oregon's Same-Sex Marriage Case http://klcc.org/post/oral-arguments-heard-oregons-same-sex-marriage-case At this hour advocates for same sex marriage are making their case to a federal judge in Eugene, Ore.<p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 20:27:00 +0000 Chris Lehman 12315 at http://klcc.org Oral Arguments Heard In Oregon's Same-Sex Marriage Case President Tours Disaster Zone, Offers Support One Month After Deadly Landslide http://klcc.org/post/president-tours-disaster-zone-offers-support-one-month-after-deadly-landslide <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042314AJ_PresidentialVisit-web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">President Obama says the “whole country” is thinking about the victims of the </span>Oso<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> landslide in Snohomish County.</span><p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 14:11:00 +0000 Austin Jenkins 12268 at http://klcc.org President Tours Disaster Zone, Offers Support One Month After Deadly Landslide Washington State Senator: Oil Trains 'Going To Be With Us For A While' http://klcc.org/post/washington-state-senator-oil-trains-going-be-us-while <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042314TB_OilTrains_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Environmental regulators in Washington state are expecting a lively crowd Thursday in the coastal city of Hoquiam.<p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 01:21:00 +0000 Tom Banse 12246 at http://klcc.org Washington State Senator: Oil Trains 'Going To Be With Us For A While' Judge Won't Issue Immediate Decision In Oregon Gay Marriage Case http://klcc.org/post/judge-wont-issue-immediate-decision-oregon-gay-marriage-case <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042214CL_gaymarriage_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>A federal judge in Oregon will not issue an immediate decision Wednesday in a lawsuit seeking to overturn the state's ban on same-sex marriage.<p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 00:50:00 +0000 Chris Lehman 12245 at http://klcc.org Judge Won't Issue Immediate Decision In Oregon Gay Marriage Case Wanapum Dam Fix Could Cost $61 Million http://klcc.org/post/wanapum-dam-fix-could-cost-61-million <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042214AK_Wanapum_crackcost_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Officials in central Washington revealed the latest update on how much it will cost to fix the massive crack in Wanapum Dam -- and how long it will take.<p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 00:32:00 +0000 Anna King 12244 at http://klcc.org Wanapum Dam Fix Could Cost $61 Million President Obama Tells Landslide Towns 'Whole Country is Thinking of You' http://klcc.org/post/president-obama-tells-landslide-towns-whole-country-thinking-you <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042214AJ_POTUSInOso_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">President Obama told an audience of first responders at the </span>Oso<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> fire house in Snohomish County that he and First Lady Michelle Obama "grieve with you."</span><p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 00:01:00 +0000 Austin Jenkins 12242 at http://klcc.org President Obama Tells Landslide Towns 'Whole Country is Thinking of You' Appreciative Crowd Awaits President Obama In Oso http://klcc.org/post/appreciative-crowd-awaits-president-obama-oso <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/042214AJ_OsoStrong_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Snohomish County first responders are gathering in the Oso fire house for an appearance by President Barack Obama.<p> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 23:08:00 +0000 Austin Jenkins 12240 at http://klcc.org Appreciative Crowd Awaits President Obama In Oso