endangered species http://klcc.org en Conservationists Say They'll Sue Over Privatization Of State Forest http://klcc.org/post/conservationists-say-theyll-sue-over-privatization-state-forest <p></p><p></p> Thu, 13 Mar 2014 19:42:39 +0000 Rachael McDonald 9763 at http://klcc.org Conservationists Say They'll Sue Over Privatization Of State Forest Stalking Puget Sound Steelhead with Science http://klcc.org/post/stalking-puget-sound-steelhead-science <p>Steelhead in Puget Sound have been listed as “threatened” under the Endangered Species Act since 2007.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:43:20 +0000 Ashley Ahearn 8591 at http://klcc.org Stalking Puget Sound Steelhead with Science Oregon Chub Could be Taken Off Endangered Species List http://klcc.org/post/oregon-chub-could-be-taken-endangered-species-list <p></p><p></p> Tue, 04 Feb 2014 22:19:55 +0000 Rachael McDonald 7622 at http://klcc.org Oregon Chub Could be Taken Off Endangered Species List Oregon Minnow Is The First Fish Recovered From Endangered Species List http://klcc.org/post/oregon-minnow-first-fish-recovered-endangered-species-list <p><br />&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 04 Feb 2014 17:00:51 +0000 Cassandra Profita 7599 at http://klcc.org Oregon Minnow Is The First Fish Recovered From Endangered Species List Killing One Owl Species To Save Another http://klcc.org/post/killing-one-owl-species-save-another <p></p> Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:14:22 +0000 Liam Moriarty 7385 at http://klcc.org Killing One Owl Species To Save Another Spotted Frog Proposal Revives Endangered Species Fears http://klcc.org/post/spotted-frog-proposal-revives-endangered-species-fears <p></p><p></p> Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:24:50 +0000 Liam Moriarty 7318 at http://klcc.org Spotted Frog Proposal Revives Endangered Species Fears Oregon Farmers Can Help Threatened Bird http://klcc.org/post/oregon-farmers-can-help-threatened-bird <p></p><p>The federal government is counting on Willamette Valley farmers to help the recovery of a threatened bird. This fall, the streaked horned lark was added to the endangered species list.</p><p><br />The bird prefers open habitat, which has been declining, so it's showing up on agricultural land. Typically, finding an endangered species on your land would prohibit any disturbance to the area. But in this case, an exemption will not penalize farmers who find the lark on their property.</p> Thu, 26 Dec 2013 01:38:18 +0000 Angela Kellner 5411 at http://klcc.org Oregon Farmers Can Help Threatened Bird