new Oregon law http://klcc.org en New Oregon Law Makes It A Crime To Smoke In Vehicle With Minors http://klcc.org/post/new-oregon-law-makes-it-crime-smoke-vehicle-minors <p>A new Oregon law went into effect January 1st making it a crime to smoke cigarettes in a vehicle with minors. It is a secondary offense to smoke in the car with minors. This means law enforcement has to stop a driver for a separate violation first. Then police can write a ticket with a fine of $250 for smoking in the vehicle with children. The second time it happens, the fine is $500. Jason Davis with Lane County Health and Human Services says rolling down the window does not provide adequate ventilation.<br /> Fri, 03 Jan 2014 01:14:44 +0000 Angela Kellner 5810 at http://klcc.org New Oregon Law Makes It A Crime To Smoke In Vehicle With Minors