Rooster Award Nominations

Feb 21, 2014

Each year, the Rainy Day Blues Society hosts the Rooster Awards, honoring local talent in a number of different categories. These include:

  • Contemporary Blues Act (electric)
  • Traditional Blues Act (acoustic)
  • Best Instrumentalist
  • New Blues Act Instrumentalist
  • Female Blues Vocalist
  • Male Blues Vocalist
  • Blues Venue
  • Blues Youth
  • Sue Walz Blues Supporter Award (keepin' the blues alive in our community)

Those  wishing to nominate can use this Online Survey, or mail nominations to Rooster Awards, PO Box 10103, Eugene  OR  97440.  This is open to the general public and you don't have to be a Rainy Day Blues Society member to vote.  Nominations end February 28, 2014, and the annual Board election and Rooster Award presentations are March 15, 2014.

More details at Rainy Day Blues Society Facebook Page. 

Contact Rege Shaw at 

The Rooster Awards are named for the late KLCC Blues Power host Gavin "Rooster" Fox.   KLCC's Blues Power now airs 12-3 pm on Saturdays, with host Carl Stolz.